New member on the Telenor Board

Press release
2 minute read
The Corporate Assembly of Telenor has elected Hanne de Mora (42) as new shareholder-elected member of the Board of Telenor ASA. Deputy Chairman Åshild Bendiktsen is re-elected as shareholder-elected member, both for a period of one year. Bente Neegård Halvorsen leaves the Board.

Ms. Hanne de Mora has a Master of Business Administration degree from Barcelona and has previous experience from Den norske Creditbank in Luxembourg and from Proctor & Gamble in Geneva and Stockholm. She has been with McKinsey in Stockholm since 1989 and was elected partner in 1996.Since June this year,shehas run her own management resource firm in Switzerland.

The members on the Board of Telenor ASA are normally elected for a period of two years. The shareholder-elected members have for some years been elected at different times but the Corporate Assembly now finds it more convenient to elect all these members at the same time. The two shareholder-elected board members on election this year have therefore been elected for one year only. As a result, all shareholder-elected Board members will be on election spring/summer 2003.

The Board hereafter consists of:

Tom Vidar Rygh, chairman

Åshild Bendiktsen

Hanne de Mora

Thorleif Enger

Einar Førde

Jørgen Lindegaard

Bjørg Ven

Per Gunnar Salomonsen (employee elected)

Harald Stavn (employee elected)

Irma Tystad (employee elected)


Ms. Mona Røkke, Head of the Corporate Assembly, tel (+47) 928 98 470