

PIN:

Ref:

Notice of Annual General Meeting

Annual General Meeting in Telenor ASA will be held on 27.05.2021 at 15:00 (CEST).

The shareholder is registered with the following amount of shares at summons: Record Date: 19.05.2021

and vote for the number of shares owned per

IMPORTANT MESSAGE:

- In accordance with Norwegian temporary legislation exempting companies from physical meeting requirements to reduce Covid-19 risk, the General Meeting will be held as a digital meeting only, with no physical attendance for shareholders. Please log in at https://web.lumiagm.com/140758085.
- You must identify yourself using the reference number and PIN code from VPS that you will find in investor services (Corporate Actions –
- General Meeting click ISIN) or sent you by post (for non-electronic actors). Shareholders can also get their reference number and PIN code by contacting DNB Bank Verdipapirservice by phone +47 23 26 80 20 or by e-mail genf@dnb.no.
- On the company's web page https://www.telenor.com/no/investorer/generalforsamling You will find an online guide describing in more detail how you as a shareholder can participate in the Virtual meeting. Shareholders can submit questions in advance to ir@telenor.com before 25.05.2021 at 12.00 (CEST).

Deadline for registration of advance votes, proxies and voting instructions: 25.05.2021 at 12:00 (CEST).

ADVANCE VOTING

Advance votes may only be executed electronically, through the Company's website <u>https://www.telenor.com/no/investorer/generalforsamling/2021</u> (use ref no. and pin code above) or through VPS Investor Services (where you are identified and do not need Ref. no. and PIN Code). *Chose Corporate Actions – General Meeting, click on ISIN.*

NOTICE OF ATTENDANCE

Shareholders are only allowed to participate online due to the Covid-19 situation. See separate guide on how shareholders can participate in the virtual meeting. Registration is not required to participate online, but shareholders must be logged in before the meeting starts. If you are not logged in before the general meeting starts, you will not be able to attend. Log in starts one hour before the meeting.

Please note that shareholders who do not wish to participate online or vote in advance have the opportunity to authorize another person to attend on their behalf. Information on how this can be done follows:

PROXY WITHOUT VOTING INSTRUCTIONS for Annual General Meeting of Telenor ASA

Proxy should be registered through the Company's website <u>https://www.telenor.com/no/investorer/generalforsamling/2021</u> or through VPS Investor Services. For granting proxy through the Company's website, the above-mentioned reference number and PIN code must be stated. In VPS Investor Services chose *Corporate Actions and General Meeting and click ISIN*.

If you are not able to register this electronically, you may send by E-mail to genf@dnb.no, or by regular Mail to DNB Bank ASA, Registrars Department, P.O.Box 1600 Centrum, 0021 Oslo, Norway. The proxy must be received no later than 25.05.2021 at 12:00 (CEST). If a shareholder who wishes to give proxy is a company, the company certificate must be attached. If you do not state the name of the proxy holder, the proxy will be given to the Chair of the Board of Directors or an individual authorised by her.

The undersigned

hereby grants (tick off one alternative)

- the Chair of the Board of Directors Gunn Wærsted (or a person authorised by her), or
- Chair of the Corporate Assembly and Chair of the Annual General Meeting, Mr. Bjørn Erik Næss, or

(Name of proxy holder in capital letters) proxy to attend and vote for my/our shares at the Annual General Meeting of Telenor ASA on 27.05.2021.



PROXY WITH VOTING INSTRUCTIONS for Annual General Meeting in Telenor ASA.

If you are unable to attend the meeting, you may use this proxy form to give voting instructions to Chair of the Board of Directors or the person authorised by her. (Alternatively, you may vote electronically in advance, see separate section above.) Instructions to other representative than Chair of the Board should be agreed directly with the proxy holder.

Proxies with voting instructions cannot be submitted electronically, and must be sent to genf@dnb.no (scanned form) or by regular Mail to DNB Bank ASA, Registrars' Department, P.O.Box 1600 Centrum, 0021 Oslo, Norway. The form must be received by DNB Bank ASA, Registrars' Department no later than 25.05.2021 at 12:00 (CEST). If a shareholder who wishes to give proxy is a company, the company certificate must be attached.

Proxies with voting instructions must be dated and signed in order to be valid.

The undersigned:

Ref no: hereby grants the Chair of the Board of Directors (or the person authorised by her) proxy to attend and vote for my/our shares at the Annual General Meeting of Telenor ASA on 27.05.2021.

The votes shall be exercised in accordance to the instructions below. If the sections for voting are left blank, this will be counted as an instruction to vote in accordance with the Board's and Nomination Committee's recommendations. However, if any motions are made from the attendees in addition to or in replacement of the proposals in the Notice, the proxy holder may vote at his or her discretion. If there is any doubt as to how the instructions should be understood, the proxy holder may abstain from voting.

Agenda for the Annual General Meeting 2021		For	Against	Abstention
3.	Approval of the notice and the agenda			
6.	Approval of the financial statements and annual report for Telenor ASA and the Telenor Group for the financial year 2020, including the Board of Directors' proposal for distribution of dividend			
7.	Approval of remuneration to the company's external auditor			
8.	The Board of Directors' Report on Corporate Governance			
9	The Board of Directors' Compensation Policy regarding salary and other remuneration to the executive management			
10	Authorization to acquire own shares – incentive program			
	Election of shareholder-elected members and deputies to the Corporate Assembly in line with the Nomination Committee's recommendation (or individual voting below)			
	Bjørn Erik Næss			
	John Gordon Bernander			
	Heidi Finskas			
	Widar Salbuvik			
	Silvija Seres			
	Lisbeth Karin Nærø			
	Trine Sæther Romuld			
	Marianne Bergmann Røren			
	Maalfrid Brath			
	Kjetil Houg			
	Elin Myrmel-Johansen (1. deputy)			
	Randi Marjamaa (2. deputy)			
	Lars Tronsgaard (3. Deputy)			
12.	Election of members to the Nomination Committee Jan Tore Føsund			
13.	Determination of remuneration to the Corporate Assembly and the Nomination Committee in line with the Nomination Committee's recommendation			

Place

Shareholder's signature (Only for granting proxy with voting instructions)

Must be signed by a person of legal age. If the shareholder is a legal entity, the shareholder's certificate of registration must be attached and, if applicable, proxy.