Telenor’s Annual General Meeting_51

Telenor ASA’s Annual General Meeting has today approved the annual report and accounts of Telenor ASA and the Group for 2002, and the Board of Directors’ proposed dividend of NOK 0.45 per share. The dividend will be paid out on May 23, 2003 to shareholders registered as holding shares on the date of the Annual General Meeting. As of May 9, 2003, shares in Telenor will be traded exclusive of dividend.

Published: 8 May 2003 15:18

Reading Time: < 1 minute


Annual General Meeting has also, in line with the proposal of the nominating committee, elected the following members and deputies to the Corporate Assembly of Telenor ASA:

1. Mona Røkke, Tønsberg

2. Bjørg Simonsen, Rana

3. Jan-Erik Korssjøen, Kongsberg

4. Randi Braathe, Rygge

5. Jostein Devold, Kristiansand

6. Rune Selmar, Oppegård

7. Hans Olav Karde, Tromsø

8. Nils-Edvard Olsen, Kirkenes

9. Signe Marie Jore Ritterberg, Oslo

10. Jørgen Ole Haslestad, Erlangen (Germany)

11. Inger-Grethe Solstad, Stavanger, first deputy

12. Stener Lium, Ranheim, second deputy

13. Siri Pettersen Strandenes, Bergen, third deputy

The Annual General Meeting has also re-elected Reier Søberg and Erik Must as two of the four members of Telenor’s nominating committee.

The Annual General Meeting has, for a period lasting up to July 1, 2004, renewed the Board’s authorisation to extend the share capital by up to 10 per cent of outstanding shares. The Board’s authorisation to acquire up to 5 per cent of own shares has also been renewed for the same period.


Headquartered in Oslo, Norway, Telenor is an international provider of high quality telecommunications, data and media communication services. Telenor is one of Norway’s largest companies with revenues in 2002 of approx. NOK

48.8 billion and a work-force of 22,100 domestically and abroad

. Telenor is listed at the Oslo Stock Exchange (TEL) and Nasdaq in New York (TELN).