Change to the Board of Directors of Telenor ASA

René Richard Obermann will step down as Board Director of Telenor ASA on the 1 August 2019.

Published: 1 August 2019 08:00

Reading Time: 1 minute

René Richard Obermann has chosen to step down on 1 August 2019 due to other business obligations. Obermann has been a member of the Board of Directors of Telenor ASA since January 2018.

When Obermann steps down, the Telenor ASA Board will consist of:

Gunn Wærsted (Chair)
Jørgen Kildahl
Jacob Aqraou
Sally Davis
Jon Erik Reinhardsen
Grethe Viksaas
Jan Otto Eriksen (employee representative)
Espen Smistad (employee representative)
Anita Helen Steine (employee representative)


Bjørn Erik Næss
Chairperson of the Corporate Assembly and of the Nomination Committee at Telenor ASA
Mobile: +47 41 50 52 01

Cathrine Stang Lund
Director Communications
Telenor ASA
Mobile: +65 97 23 17 53