Two New Telenor ASA Board Members

The corporate assembly in Telenor on 11 May 2009 elected two new members to the Board of Directors of Telenor ASA. They are Mr. Sanjiv Ahuja and Ms. Barbara Milan Thoralfsson.

Published: 12 May 2009 08:00

Reading Time: 1 minute

Sanjiv Ahuja is born in 1956 and lives in the United Kingdom. Ahuja is Chairman of Augere and has been chairman and CEO of Orange SA. Sanjiv’s previous industry experience includes the role of President of Telcordia Technologies (formerly Bellcore) and fifteen years at IBM in various executive roles. He has a degree in electronic engineering from Delhi University, India, and a Master’s degree in computer science from Columbia University in New York.

Barbara Milan Thoralfsson is born in 1959 and lives at Stabekk in Norway.Thoralfsson is a Director at Fleming Invest AS, and is a member of the Boards of Electrolux AB, SCA AB, Storebrand ASA, Fleming Invest, Stokke AS and Norfolier AS. She started her professional career at Kraft General Foods in 1981 and has been Managing Director of Middelfart and President of TeliaSonera Norway (NetCom AS). Thoralfsson has an MBA from Columbia University.

The Board of Director of Telenor ASA will then consist of:

Harald Norvik (chairman)

Burckhard Bergmann

John Giverholt

Liselott Kilaas

Kjersti Kleven

Olav Volldal

Sanjiv Ahuja

Barbara Milan Thoralfsson

Bjørn André Anderssen (employee representative)

May Krosby (employee representative)

Harald Stavn (employee representative)

Bjørg Ven and Paul Bergqvist resigned from the board.

Further information

Dag Melgaard, Communication Manager, Telenor ASA

Tel: (+47) 901 92 000,