New Board of Directors and Chair elected for DNA in Finland

(Helsinki/Fornebu, 31 October 2019) Telenor Group CFO Jørgen C. Arentz Rostrup has today been elected as the new Chair of the Board of Directors for DNA, the Finnish telecom operator. A new board composition was also confirmed with re-election of three existing independent members and three new board members from Telenor Group.

Published: 31 October 2019 10:44

Reading Time: 2 minutes

On 1 October 2019, the Shareholders’ Nomination Committee of DNA proposed to the Annual General Meeting the re-election of the current Board members Anni Ronkainen, Kirsi Sormunen and Tero Ojanperä. The committee also proposed the election of Jørgen C. Arentz Rostrup, Ulrika Steg, Fredric Scott Brown and Nils Katla as new Board members from Telenor Group.

The seven members were confirmed at DNA’s Extraordinary General Meeting today in Helsinki. Following this, the new Board of Directors held its first official meeting and also elected Jørgen C. Arentz Rostrup as its Chair.

“I am excited to be asked to Chair the DNA Board of Directors alongside some very experienced members. We’re all highly impressed by DNA and the position it has taken in one of the most digital regions and one of the fastest growing mobile markets in the world. As Chair, my main focus will be to enable DNA to continue to grow and maintain the strong momentum the company has set over the past few years. The Board will continue to build on the company’s strengths to develop both DNA as well as Telenor Group for the future,” says Jørgen C. Arentz Rostrup, Chair of DNA Board of Directors.

Members of the Board of Directors

Kirsi Sormunen and Tero Ojanperä have both been members of DNA’s Board of Directors since 2014 and have extensive experience from Nokia as well as Boards of Finnish companies. Anni Ronkainen joined the DNA Board in 2019 and is currently the Chief Digital Officer for Kesko Plc, with background from Google Finland and McCann WorldGroup.

Jørgen C.  Arentz Rostrup has worked as Telenor’s CFO and Executive Vice President since November 2016 after joining from Yara North America, Inc. He has more than 20 years’ business experience in an international context. Ulrika Steg is Telenor Sweden’s Chief Marketing Officer, B2B since February 2019 and served as Telenor Sweden’s Chief Customer Officer since 2015. Fredric Scott Brown is Telenor Norway’s Chief Marketing Officer for Mobile and has an extensive experience from Telenor. Nils Katla has worked as the Telenor Group’s Vice President, M&A since 2016 and was key to the DNA acquisition and ongoing integration between the two companies.

Press contact:
Hanne Knudsen, VP Communications, Telenor Group
+47 90804015 |

Stock exchange release: Decisions of DNA Plc’s Extraordinary General Meeting and organisation of Board of Directors