PROPOSAL BY THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE OF BOARD MEMBERS IN TELENOR ASA:

The Nomination Committee proposes to the Corporate Assembly of Telenor ASA to elect the following candidates:

Svein Aaser. Born 1946 and lives in Drøbak, Norway. Mr. Aaser was CEO of Den norske Bank and DnB NOR from 1998 to 2007 and CEO of Nycomed from 1987 to 1996. He has previously been the CEO of Storebrand Skade, Nora Matprodukter and Stabburet Nora. He is Chairman of the Board of the Norwegian National Museum of Art, Architecture and Design. He has served as president of The Confederation of Norwegian Enterprise (NHO) and as Chairman of Statkraft, Finance Norway (FNO), Ocean Yield AS and Det norske Oljeselskap. Master in Business Administration, Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration (NHH); studies, IMD, Lausanne, Switzerland. Chairman of the Board of Telenor ASA since 2012. *Nominated for re-election.*

Hallvard Bakke. Born in 1943 and lives in Oslo, Norway. Mr. Bakke is chairman of Carte Blanche AS and The Arts Festival of Northern Norway. He is a former Norwegian politician, Bakke has 20 years experience as member of Parliament, serving the committees of foreign affairs and finance. He was Minister of Trade and Shipping 1976-1979 and Minister of Culture and Science, 1986-1989. From 2006 to 2010, he was Chairman of the Norwegian Broadcasting Corporation (NRK AS). MSc in business from The Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration. Board member of Telenor ASA since 2011. *Nominated for re-election.*

Dr. Burckhard Bergmann. Born in 1943 and lives in Hattingen,
Germany. Dr. Bergmann was until February 2008 Chairman of the
Management Board of the German energy group E.ON Ruhrgas AG.
He also holds board positions in several major international companies.
Dr. Bergmann has been appointed Commander of the Royal Norwegian
Order of Merit. He graduated in physics from Aachen University of
Technology in 1968. In 1970 conferred Dr. Eng. from same university.
Board member of Telenor ASA since 2008. Nominated for re-election.

Frank Dangeard. Born in 1948 and lives in Paris, France. Mr. Dangeard is Managing Partner of the investment and advisory firm Harcourt, France, since 2008. Formerly, he served as Chairman and CEO of Thomson S.A., Deputy CEO of France Telecom, a Managing Director of SG Warburg & Co. Ltd., Chairman of S.G. Warburg (France), and lawyer with Sullivan & Cromwell LLP in New York and London. Mr. Dangeard holds board positions in Moser Baer, India, SonaeCom, Portugal, Crédit Agricole-CIB, France, and Symantec Corp., US. He is Chairman of the Strategy Board of PwC (France), member of the Advisory Board of HEC, France, and of the Harvard Business School, US. He is a "director-in-residence" at Insead, and has received the Legion d'Honneur and the Ordre du Mérite in France. Graduated from

the Ecole des Hautes Etudes Commerciales, the Paris Institut d'Etudes Politiques and from Harvard Law School. Board member of Telenor ASA since 2011. *Nominated for re-election.*

Sally Davis. Born in 1953 and lives in London, United Kingdom. Ms. Davis has held several executive positions in British Telecom Group since 1999, including President BT Global Services and Head of BT Wholesale. Ms. Davis has also held leadership positions in Bell Atlantic and Mercury Communications. A Non-Executive Director of the Swiss company Logitech; the UK Department of Transport and the BBC. Ms. Davis has worked in the global telecommunications industry for 30 years, working for start-up cable companies in the UK as well as strategy and global operational roles based in the US and UK for Cable & Wireless, Verizon and BT. Most recently, Ms. Davis acted as CEO of BT Wholesale, providing services to global operators. Ms. Davis is a BA Hons graduate and a Fellow of University College, London. Board member of Telenor ASA since 2011. *Nominated for re-election*.

Dag Opedal. Born in 1959 and lives in Oslo, Norway. Mr. Opedal is former President and CEO of Orkla Group and has held other leading positions in Orkla, Ferd Capital, NorgesGruppen, Stabburet AS, Dyno Industrier and Nora Industrier AS. Mr. Opedal holds board positions of Vizrt AS, Nammo AS, Norwegian Church Aid and Meltwater BV. Business Economics from The Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration and an MBA from INSEAD, Fontainebleau, France. Board member of Telenor ASA since 2011. *Nominated for reelection.*

Barbara Milian Thoralfsson. Born in 1959 and lives at Stabekk, Norway. Ms. Thoralfsson is member of the Boards of Electrolux AB, Orkla ASA and SCA AB. She started her professional career at Kraft General Foods in 1981 and has been Managing Director of Midelfart and president of TeliaSonera Norway (NetCom AS). Ms. Thoralfsson has a MBA from Columbia University. Board member of Telenor ASA since 2009. *Nominated for re-election.*

Marit Vaagen. Born in 1967 and lives in Stocksund, Sweden. She is a Norwegian-born entrepreneur who has spent most of her adult life working internationally. Starting her professional career as a consultant with McKinsey & Company, where she served the financial services and telecommunications sectors, she was among the first European women elected as a partner of the firm, in 2000. She started and led the firm's Scandinavian healthcare services practice, and in 2008, she went on to found Scandinavia's first disease management company. Vaagen is the founder and CEO of Sirona AB, a healthcare management company. She holds a MSc from the Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration and HEC, Paris, and a Master of Public Policy (MPP) from Harvard Kennedy School of Government. *Nominated for election.*